Renderosity New Releases March 24th Edition

Renderosity New Releases March 24th Edition

It’s been a while since I posted a Renderosity New Release post and that’s frankly been for two reasons. First, it takes an awful lot of time to put these together. Second, there’s just been so much stuff released that seemed to be fluff and filler.

So I’m not going to list every new release, and I just want to apologize if that makes some people angry or upset. I’m only going to concentrate on the new releases that appeal to me in some way, shape, or fashion.

I’ve been working with Studio now for over 15 years, and if you include Poser now for over 25 years. Yes! My first Poser was Poser 2.0 and I bought the physical CD back in 1996. I ran that sucker on Windows NT 4.0 Workstation.

It has been a journey.

Anyhow, my point is I’m probably not looking for the same types of things someone brand new to the hobby is looking for. I’ve amassed a LOT of assets over the years and I have a very full hard drive to prove it. I don’t believe in piracy either so yeah, I have spent a metric fuck-ton on Poser and DAZ assets over the years. If I hadn’t gotten into this hobby my retirement nest egg would certainly be much larger than it is now that’s for sure.

So I’m taking a more critical eye with things. When I joke about yet another “new, young, European female…” it’s because it’s actually obscene the number of female characters that are being produced every day.

I get it. Artists need to make money, and I don’t fault anybody for their hustle, but it is patently ridiculous the numbers of female products released daily when compared to anything else.

And don’t give me that crap that only female products sell. I’m sick of it. There IS a market for male products, it’s just that artists and DAZ and Renderosity refust to nurture it.

Rant over. Here’s a selection of stuff that’s been released by Renderosity over the past few weeks that have caught my eye.